Hit it and Quit!

This morning was good – perfect actually because I got up around 7:15 and met some bro’s for breakfast and some Bible reading. After some great conversation I went straight to the Studio and practiced like I should – no distractions and getting right to it. I practiced hard for about an hour and completed two pages of Minor scales. After the first page l had to go back to the Enharmonic scales. I am not as afraid of them anymore but when you start to get double sharps and what not I get disinterested. So I did a page of that and decided lunch might be a good idea. I would say this is a good practice quota for the day as far as Simandl goes. We will see how much time I have before work. I think this might be my last post for a few days because I am going to record an album with a couple of great friends – if I have time I will keep an update.
DSC_0001DSC_0001
Page 49: The Cminor scale took me three passes at 4, 2, and 3 min. The Fminor Scale took me four tries: 4, 3, 3, and 2 min. I am trying to push my speed up – get the brain movin’ faster.
Page 50: these were about middle of the road for speed and so I just did two passes 3min for the first and 2min for the second. A sharp minor I did in 3min so I just figured I was good with that – it was basically the same exercise as the Bbminor. Cheers!

