Electric forces…

I have been taking a break from practicing the upright – which, by the way, makes me sad every time I see it sitting there staring at me… I purchased a new fretted electric bass made by Lakland. I love it and have been practicing on it for the last three weeks working on Minor modes and grooves. I am not used to playing a bass with this much range and I love it! I can do so much more with chords/intervals and slapping(used sparingly). I even left my fretless electric at home for a weekend funk gig at Chico Hot Springs – sad but true. This bass played so easily, I didn’t have any hand pain and we slayed it down all weekend! No real new revelation on bass just plugging away with scale stuff when I can. I will post some of that as it makes relevance. Hope all is well! Parker

