Start your day out… with a video of an amazing bass solo from Jimmy Garrison.

At 6:00 A.M. on Sunday the fuzz and scurry of Facebook is at it’s lowest point I have ever seen, and while I warm up my brain with coffee and inspiration, I stumbled upon this video thanks to All Bass No Trebel. Watching Garrison play his ass off is amazing and it also hurts: Seeing how he plays that bass, how high the strings are, and how hard he is having to work at playing his instrument; you can see his hands shaking at the tension at which he’s playing. I wasn’t expecting what happened in his solo, He never goes above the G harmonic and yet plays this smooth and riveting piece without any accompaniment. That was fun to watch, twice, and now I have to go get some deep practice happening. Enjoy:

