The Trifecta blister and not practicing enough

(Summer of 20/12)

I have to admit something: since June, I have not been practicing much at home. There are a few days a week that I will do a little work, but for over a month I have been doing other things to edify my soul. I have been working in my garden, exercising more, laying outside in the sun and praying(attempts to be more spiritual). I am still playing about two times a week and rehearsing, but my fingers have suffered, the middle finger particularly(as you can see from the three blisters). These wonderful blisters are from three nights: the first was a Wyoming jazz fest gig on upright bass, the second and third are from a weekend gig with a hard hitting funk band at Chico Hot Springs. My fingers aren’t used to playing those 4hr bar sets!
I have made a vow that when I get back from vacation I am going to hit it hard – start being more efficient with my time and get it all done. I don’t want to start next semester behind – I want to be ahead. I definitely don’t want to have anymore blisters, especially three on top of each other.

Three blisters in one spot...

Three blisters in one spot…

Gotta love the blisters UNDER you fingernails!

Gotta love the blisters UNDER you fingernails!

This is what you get for clipping your fingernails the night of a four hour bar set in a funk band…

again with the blisters under the fingernails

again with the blisters under the fingernails

Just a little guy sometime in August. From some electric and upright gigs but it turns into something larger.

From a gig the night Before

From a gig the night Before

After the gig that night

After the gig that night
20130105-145927.jpg

After a long string of practices and upright gigs…12/20/12

20130105-145939.jpg

After the final gigs (two in one day) 12/28/12

 

Some more Random shots of fluffy blisters in the second degree:

IMG_1437 IMG_1130 DSC_6262 DSC_6106

