this is my blog

so, I already talked a little about my time at our Encounter conference last week. and one of the things that’s I’ve been thinking about looking back on it, was how much I could trust the musicians I played with.

if you know me, you know how much I tend to be a perfectionist, especially if it’s something I’m passionate about. and this year, I wasn’t really allowed to be a perfectionist in a lot of areas. I really had to trust those around me to come through in their areas of responsibility. this played out a TON in the area of music.

normally I like to have multiple practices a couple weeks out going into big events like this, and I just wasn’t able to as I was fighting mono almost up to the week of Encounter. so we ended up only having 3 practices that actually incorporated music…

View original post 234 more words

